First step

As in “journey of a thousand miles starts with a”.  This blog is a resource for me to give voice to whatever I want to give voice to.  At that level it is just for me.  It just happens to be going out into cyberspace to have a life of its own.  I do have hopes that some of what I write will resonate with people.  Make them smile, make them think, make them argue; make them share their voices.  I am drawn to this format because of it’s flexibility, immediacy and potential creativity.  Even as I write this I experience ideas and options about how to do it.  For example, I am about to change the name of the blog to A Pilgrim’s Process. Because even these first 124 words have stimulated and clarified for me what I am exploring.  Over a number of years I have gathered bits and pieces of things that I find interesting.  I often think of them as bumper stickers or t-shirt sayings.  I remember the first time it dawned on me that something as simple as a couple of bumper stickers could make an impact beyond the moment.  I was driving down hwy 101 just South of Santa Barbara and I spotted a pickup truck with two bumper stickers on its rear bumper.  The one on the left said, “Life’s a bitch, then you die.”  The one on the right said, “Have a nice day.”  I thought to myself, I can live with that as a guideline.  Two truths representing a philosophy based on reality at it’s harsher level and still open to all the amazing things that life has to offer.  So, that’s it for my first step.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “First step”

  1. Avrom Says:

    full cup
    equal parts
    beauty and loss
    perfect tea


Leave a Reply

